May the truth ever be shared with all (My first review on yelp)

Two stars, a generous yet realistic number for the two sided experience I’ve had. Went in for a knuckle/skin infection (the multitude of different people that I experienced never told me their verdict) and at first the reflection seemed smooth with a twinge of weirdness as the undercurrent of feelings. Friendly in a cultish way is one way of describing the initial experience but not quite as well worded as I would like. Then the rabbit hole became weirder and stranger. First off every single person that came in was a different person, I would say I saw between 10-15 different persons who neither gave qualification nor seemed to want to be anyone other than vague. I could give multiple example but in leu of time I shall only give a few. When I was taken into a room to get my hand x rayed, I was left in the room without any explanation of what to do so I started entertaining myself by observing all of the interesting equipment. At least five minutes pass and finally one of the two ladies discussing the fact that this was my first time and seemingly wondering how to go about running a simple hand X-ray of which they only needed three or four takes, decides to speak up and apologize for the wait. And the waiting which seemed to be a consistent theme that I did not mind, but keep in mind that there was only the slightest communication as to what they were doing and why. Seemed that one could take that in multiple ways, one of which could be “why would you assume that I could neither handle the information that you so obviously are not willing to give” nor another
perspective which could be that they are trying to get things done and talking “takes time away from the process.” But when, in the blessed and cursed history of western, or any other direction of medicine, was it necessary to see “15” doctors to get to the obvious conclusion that I could use some strong antibiotics to aid my immune systems response to whatever happened to infect? I already knew that before I stepped foot in the “step ford wife feel” of St. Charles. Who is this St. Charles? Surely he would think their procedure were less than efficient. To top this honest review off with a bit of humor (as if the entire experience was anything less), the nice lady that came in to mark the area of infection so that I helps to measure the progress or digress of the antibiotics affect over the next day. While she was quietly working, I noticed a beautiful tattoo with a language I could not read. I politely asked what her tattoo said. She proceeds in my opinion, with a slight hesitancy that “It’s French…,” then she’s up and leaves the room without a single response to my simple request. Anyhow, the experience was not terrible. It was just incredibly strange the way everything was “managed” if one cared to utilize any amount of objective observational awareness. But what do I know, I am only a high school graduate. My words will pass away with the rest of the absolute universal truth of impermanence. May you always be aware and happy, peace and understanding guiding your every step… 😄

Leave a comment